☰ Curriculum


The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care for children from birth to five years, so includes all children in our Pre-Nursery, Nursery and Reception classes. The experiences offered during each child’s time in our EYFS, reflect the philosophy and practice expressed in the statutory framework ‘The Early Years Foundation Stage’ [DFE 2007]. This is a statutory framework building a coherent and flexible approach to education for our youngest pupils.

The EYFS curriculum is broken into seven areas of learning and development with all areas interconnected. Three areas are particularly crucial for igniting children’s curiosity and enthusiasm for learning and for building their capacity to learn, form relationships and thrive. These are known as the ‘Prime Areas’ of learning:

Prime Areas

In addition, we also support children in four specific areas, through which the three prime areas are strengthened and applied:

Specific Areas

Find out more about our Early Years philosophy.

Request a Prospectus E-Newsletter Photo Gallery

Back to the top