☰ School Council

School Council

Posted on: October 6th 2017

We have had another exciting start to the academic year with our confident and courageous children standing up in front of their peers giving speeches outlining why they would make good school council representatives. As staff we are always very impressed with the confidence our children display when given these challenges and opportunities.

I would like to congratulate the following pupils for being elected school council representative for 2017-18.

Form 2S - Matthieu Rabin
Form 2C - Benedict Lipner
Form 3O - Emma Parsons
Form 3H - George Davies
Form 4C - Aran Fevzi
Form 4S - Emily Craven
Form 5F - Zane Bhohi Morais
Form 5O - Max Hovingh
Form 6A - Max Greenwood
Form 6C - Aaron Maharajah

Last year we made some changes to the school council, including having representative from each class from F2-6 and meeting before school. On reflection, we have decided that meeting during the school day will be better for the children as there were occasions when children were unable to attend or missed the start of the meeting. We have also decided that the Junior Prep and Senior Prep school councillors will meet separately but come together at times when it is appropriate in order to allow all children more opportunities to voice their opinions and ideas that are relevant to their area of the school.

We look forward to another exciting year with some fresh ideas.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank our school council representatives from last academic year for a job well done.

← All news stories

Request a Prospectus E-Newsletter Photo Gallery

Back to the top